Resources After Injury

In addition to these sites, there are numerous YouTube videos pertaining to every type of question you may have on Spinal Cord Injury. Please visit our Facebook page for links to regular adaptive programs and equipment we find daily. These are just a few of those we have found to be helpful. 

Alma Medical Services - http://www.almamedicalservices.com/

Accessible Travel - https://accessiblego.com/home

 

The Spinal Cord Injury Zone -https://spinalcordinjuryzone.com/ 

 

Schwann Cell Therapy      http://www.miamiproject.miami.edu/

 

Christopher & Dana Reeve Foundation http://www.christopherreeve.org/

 

Florida Spinal Cord Injury Resource Center  http://fscirc.com/

 

United Spinal Cord Association - www.unitedspinal.org

 

National Institute of Neurological Disorders http://www.ninds.nih.gov/disorders/sci/detail_sci.htm#258043233

 

Indego ~ Ekso Skeleton https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-bYYmZNxaZk

 

SCI Information - http://www.apparelyzed.com/

 

SCI Forum Care Cure - http://sci.rutgers.edu/

 

Active Hands Gloves (Quads) ~ http://www.activehands.com/

 

Bioness Stim - http://www.bioness.com/Home.php

 

Restorative Therapies FES Stim equipment - http://www.restorative-therapies.com/

 

Action Track Chair - http://www.actiontrackchair.com/Default.aspx

 

TriState Advocacy Project (Pennsylvania) http://www.tristateadvocacy.com/

 

Mobility Freedom Vans Rentals and Sales - http://www.mobilityfreedom.com/

 

Ryno Mobility Vehicle Conversions & Lifts - http://www.rynomobility.com/index.html

 

Braunability Adaptive Vehicles - http://www.braunability.com/

 

Rollx Vans - http://www.rollxvans.com/

 

Uromed Urological Supply Company  - https://www.uromed.com/

 

USA Techguide - http://www.usatechguide.org/ - webguide to wheelchairs, mobility scooters, and assistive technology choices

 

Adaptive Products for Quads - http://www.starcrest.com/category/kitchen/gadgets.do

 

Living Eazy - http://www.livingeazy.com/index.html